Quonochontaug Historical Society


Dear Quonnie Friends,                        

Our efforts this year have focused on enhancing our ability to share our knowledge of Quonnie history with our members.   Towards that end, we have made significant progress in migrating our Archive Center database to a new online software platform and protecting these assets via cloud storage.  Moreover, we have made important investments in equipment that will facilitate the expansion of the digitalization of our archive.   We are also exploring ways to expand the reach of our programs.

Our Board consists of a very talented group of enthusiastic, collaborative, and energetic members.  Please contact us if you would like to become a member of our amazing team.   We are very excited about our plans for our 2024 programs.   Your help would be deeply appreciated.

If you missed any of our 2023 programs, which are listed below, you can find the video recordings on our website by clicking the “Events” tab.

    Battle of Point Judith, May 1945 - Bill Steinman
    Virtual Home Tours - Steve Young and Leah Bradshaw
    Development of the Quonnie Neck - Ken Andrew
    Quonnie Marsh Restoration - Wendy Ferguson, “Save the Bay”
    Quonnie Believe It or Not! - Bill Steinman and Steve Young 

We hope that you will continue to support our valuable community efforts by becoming a 2024 member and returning the enclosed application.  As a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, donations to QHS are tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.   

This year all 2024 members will receive a reproduction of a Quonnie postcard depicting a captivation scene from early Quonnie.

Please complete a  Membership Form, or join using PayPal by clicking here.

Be a part of Quonnie history

Joan E. Lawlor

Joan E. Lawlor, President

Board of Directors:

Board Officers:

Joan Lawlor



Vice President

Leah Bradshaw


Thomas Doyle


Board of Directors:

Ken Andrew
Carol Bartosic
Joan Gordon

Donna Jordan

Paul Mathews

William Steinman

Richard Thomsen

Richard Wells

Steve Young

Directors Emeritus:

Charlotte Hohl

Roy Jacobsen

Peter Moglielnicki

Holly Schroeder

Bill Wilson

2020 Car Sticker!

Please follow us at www.quonochontaughistoricalsociety.org or on our Facebook page!